PDA

View Full Version : Not sure how genuine but...


IanQPR18
11-01-2007, 05:30 PM
www.consolefever.co.uk

On this website (found link on Amazon sponsored links) they say they have Wii in stock at £149.99.

I phoned them up and they said they had 20 in stock and that they were UK products. They said they could dispatch same day but payment was to be cash paid into a bank account. As soon as they said that alarm bells started ringing in my head and I made my excuses before hanging up the phone.

On the website it says they are based in Bristol, if you live near the address maybe you can collect one if it is the real deal.

Please don't pay money into their account, as no business should work that way. Only posting for people who can drive there to check it out.

fru
11-01-2007, 05:32 PM
Read this thread..

http://wiifind.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=818

wiifind
11-01-2007, 05:32 PM
Careful, I dont trust any site that uses a hot girl in a red dress to sell consoles!

rraze
11-01-2007, 05:34 PM
not touching that with a 10foot barge pole

martydee
11-01-2007, 05:38 PM
The same people were using a different web address last week that was quickly closed down I believe. Must have been the same people - they also spelt screens as sreens on the homepage and used a mobile no.

IanQPR18
11-01-2007, 05:42 PM
Sorry, didn't scroll down far enough to see other post.

I definitely wouldn't advise ordering this over the phone, just thought if anyone was around Bristol they could have a look at the address.

poppy
12-01-2007, 10:01 PM
spoke to someone from this company earlier today and was given ref number and told to pay in cash at nat west bank.
glad i looked at these comments thought it sounded dodgy
wont be ringing back!

WiiMe
13-01-2007, 12:42 AM
These need to be reported to trading standards before ne1 gets stung.

lestat
13-01-2007, 03:22 PM
0700 number....is that a premiun number ?
If the offer is too good to be true then u know something is dodgy especially when you know u can get RRP + for it with min effort.