View Full Version : What do you think of this?
siman
01-01-2007, 03:37 PM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Nintendo-Wii-Game-System-Brand-New-Everything-Incl_W0QQitemZ180070110673QQihZ008QQcategoryZ62054 QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Do you think that's real? Or just a scam? He's also selling xbox 360's which makes me believe him more, i'd pay that for a wii.
siman
01-01-2007, 03:40 PM
on his other one which is: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/NIB-WII-GAME-SYSTEM-W-5-SPORTS-GAME_W0QQitemZ180070110028QQihZ008QQcategoryZ62054 QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
It looks like there is writing on the picture that says 'J robertson' or something - that's putting me off.
watchdog
01-01-2007, 03:51 PM
the writing on the box is probably just his details from when it was delivered to him. looks alright to me, he;s probably hoping for lots of bids.
siman
01-01-2007, 03:58 PM
but it's buy it now, not an auction
Chandler
01-01-2007, 06:53 PM
Did you buy ?
Im gonna be ringing game 1st thing tomorro, at the end of the day though everyone is saying they will have loads in by the middle of jan so that only like 2 weeks or less.
siman
01-01-2007, 07:17 PM
no, I decided not to, just didn't seem right. I guess I can wait another two weeks! I hope that I can get one before the end of Jan. Thanks for the info though.
plug doesnt look uk either
huzzellio
02-01-2007, 09:47 AM
Looks like from the receipt on the second one that it's from Kmart which is American I think so not UK, Yogi's right on the first one, plug isn't UK. I'm always suspicious of eBay listings like this, I'd avoid!!!!
vBulletin® v3.6.5, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.