View Full Version : not bad price on ebay?
This isnt too bad considering...been used but better than paying what I did!
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Nintendo-Wii-Console_W0QQitemZ200057717092QQihZ010QQcategoryZ62 054QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
jumpinjamez
13-12-2006, 11:31 AM
i would not trust any Wii auction with
Note: This listing is restricted to pre-approved bidders or buyers only.
on it
JameZ
SuperJario
13-12-2006, 11:37 AM
Seems okay but yeah james is right, but what does that statement actually mean?
jumpinjamez
13-12-2006, 11:49 AM
They want your details such as address and email so they can sell them to spammers and telesales and such.
Not all auctions with this do that just recent to good to be true ones normally have a catch.
AlanJennings
13-12-2006, 11:53 AM
i have posted about these people before,
basicly its closed bidding so they need email address from you to contact you (as above post says).
They then respond with 'sorry but this has been sold' and mention how they happened to have got one free from some web site.
They then go on to mention that if you sign up on said web site and sign up to a scheme where you need to be a member of a dvd rental for a month or so.
Basicly the link they give you have a ref number in the url which then gives them points with the company for getting someone to sign up.
in short its a scam, you end up buying some crappy service whilst someone else benifits
Artist
13-12-2006, 03:24 PM
Yeah watch out yogi, you are unlikely to gain anything apart from hassle mate
pyramid schemes are only any good if you're the one sitting at the top :evil:
SuperJario
13-12-2006, 06:38 PM
Alight cheeers guys.. you learn something everyday! 8)
WiiLL
13-12-2006, 09:52 PM
they should be shot in each leg, hung, burnt, and then hung again
im a lovely bloke
vBulletin® v3.6.5, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.